Skip to content
7layers-bureau-veritas-interlab-test-services-headline

Interlab Test Solution Bluetooth RF

Ease Bluetooth RF test processes with a variety of Bluetooth test solution setup options

The Interlab Test Solution Bluetooth RF is currently world’s most successful Bluetooth RF Test System. It is used in the majority of Bluetooth Qualification Test Facilities (BQTFs) both in 3rd party and in-house laboratories world-wide.

The requirements regarding Bluetooth Qualification testing are changing continuously, and the variety of products with implemented Bluetooth technology is enormous. This makes it difficult for manufacturers and BQTFs to prepare devices for smoothly running test processes. 7layers is active member of the Bluetooth SIG over many years has used its experiences as a leading BQTF and developed several setup options for its Interlab Test Solution Bluetooth RF. Depending on your requirements you can choose the combination that best suits your needs.

Choose between different setup options for the Interlab Test Solution Bluetooth RF

Our various setup options help prepare Bluetooth devices for testing and ensure streamlined pre-conformance and conformance test processes.

Trust 7layers Bluetooth expertise when choosing your next Bluetooth RF test solution setup

7layers has been offering Bluetooth qualification testing right from the beginning of the Bluetooth technology in the year of 1999. Once we started developing our Interlab Test Products, it was therefore a logical step to develop a test solution for the Bluetooth wireless technology. To start with, this was merely a conformance tester, which was updated regularly with new test case packages in order to keep inline with the development of the latest Bluetooth versions. However, the growing complexity of Bluetooth devices and qualification requirements let market needs developed further. Today the Bluetooth test solution comes with a choice of test case packages and setups.

Conformance Tester

Complete Bluetooth RF conformance test coverage for all Bluetooth standard versions

The Interlab Test Solution Bluetooth RF – Conformance Tester provides the complete Bluetooth SIG validated RF test coverage for Bluetooth specifications versions 2.0 + EDR, 2.1 + EDR, 3.0 + HS, 4.x, 5.0 and Bluetooth 5.1, with which the range, speed and broadcast messaging capacity of Bluetooth applications has been increased considerably. The Conformance Tester is validated in accordance with Bluetooth SIG requirements, thus meeting Bluetooth Qualification requirements. The test solution is ideally suited for qualification test processes and can be combined with the

Advantages of the Interlab Test Solution Bluetooth RF – Conformance Tester

  • provides highest level of automation to speed up repetitive, time-consuming procedures
  • uses advanced object-under-test automation techniques, adaptive signaling methods, configurable repeat scenarios
  • comes with an electronic man-machine interface and an optionally climatic chamber control for extreme condition testing. Meanwhile extreme condition testing is not anymore in the scope of Bluetooth SIG qualificaiotn testing but might be relevant for R&D purposes.
  • helps decrease test duration and minimizes potential testing errors

The Interlab Test Solution Bluetooth RF – Conformance Tester can be delivered with all required hardware built into a rack, or integrating existing Test Equipment, with multiple variants available.

Benefit from automated, reproducible testing and reliable results

  • One intuitive, graphical user interface for selection of test sequences, test groups and repeat scenarios
  • Sophisticated test sequence compilation based on test parameters and test conditions
  • Configurable repeat scenarios
  • Automatic control and operation of all involved test equipment
  • Object-under-test automation includes initial configuration, test remote control, power cycling
  • Automated execution and termination of external programs e.g. batch jobs, trace tools, triggered by start and end of tests
  • Full automation of test sequences uses the remote control (Host Controller Interface) of the object-under-test
  • Test sequences can be performed without user interaction
  • Control of auxiliary equipment e.g. power supplies or climatic chambers
  • Intelligent link re-establishment in case of link loss during lengthy test cases to safeguard already performed measurements

Testability Check

Speed up test projects on Interlab Test Solution Bluetooth RF with the Testability Check Setup Option

7layers has created a special Setup Option to speed up test projects considerably.

The Interlab Test Solution Bluetooth RF – Testability Check

  • verifies the automation interfaces of a Bluetooth enabled device and the signaling of the device
  • has the same software framework as the Interlab Test Solution Bluetooth RF – Conformance Tester, utilizing the same automation, framework and signaling
  • exports the configurations and ensures the device is ready to perform testing
  • identifies issues with automation, signaling and continuous operations
  • is a great add on for owners of a R&S® CMW or CBT

Testability-Check Use Cases – Bluetooth device manufacturers

Bluetooth device manufacturer who have the need to better prepare their test project for a BQTF will benefit greatly from the new “Testability Check” setup option, especially if they can combine it with their own R&S®CBT or R&S®CMW.

The Testability Check allows the user to verify the behavior of a Bluetooth device in terms of test automation, signaling, timing and continuous operation in the same software environment used by a BQTF, but in the comfort of their own office or lab. This helps to identify and resolve common issues ahead of time which often cause significant delays and costs in Bluetooth RF Qualification testing.

Automation Explorer

Verify your Bluetooth device automation-interface and speed up BQTF testing

The Bluetooth Automation Explorer is a free setup option of the Interlab Test Solution Bluetooth RF. It is free to download from the 7layers support page. With our Automation Explorer you can verify your Bluetooth RF device automation-interfaces before sending your Bluetooth device to the 7layers BQTF for testing. Of course, it is also possible to export the verified configurations to your own or any other Interlab Test Solution Bluetooth RF- Conformance Tester or Interlab Test Solution Bluetooth RF – Pre-Conformance.

The Automation Explorer can help speed up Bluetooth Device Under Test (DUT) test processes in your own lab or any BQTF considerably.

Free Automation Explorer Download and Documentation

The Bluetooth Automation Explorer allows manufacturers to set up and verify the Bluetooth automation interface (USB, RS-232, Android Debug Bridge (ADB), BTCLI, etc.) of their device and its protocol in the comfort of their office, before submitting them to a 3rd party test lab. This approach significantly streamlines the project preparation process and speeds up the test project considerably.

Please contact Support@interlab.com for further information.

Choice of test solutions for wireless test laboratories

Skip to content
7layers-bureau-veritas-interlab-test-services-headline

Interlab Test Solution Bluetooth RF

Vereinfachen Sie Bluetooth HF Testprozesse mit einer Vielzahl von Bluetooth-Test Solutions für die Bluetooth Wireless-Technologie

Die Interlab Test Solution Bluetooth RF ist das derzeit erfolgreichste Bluetooth RF Testsystem der Welt. Sie wird in der Mehrzahl der Bluetooth Qualification Test Facilities (BQTFs) sowohl in externen als auch internen Laboren weltweit eingesetzt.

Die Anforderungen an Bluetooth-Qualifikationstests ändern sich ständig, und die Vielfalt der Produkte mit implementierter Bluetooth-Technologie ist enorm. Dies macht es für Hersteller und BQTFs schwierig, Geräte für reibungslos ablaufende Testprozesse vorzubereiten. 7layers ist seit vielen Jahren aktives Mitglied der Bluetooth SIG und nutzt seine Erfahrungen als führendes BQTF um verschiedene Setup-Optionen für seine Interlab Test Solution Bluetooth RF zu entwickeln. Abhängig von Ihren Anforderungen können Sie die Kombination wählen, die Ihren Bedürfnissen am besten entspricht.

Auswahl an Setup-Optionen für die Interlab Test Solution Bluetooth RF

Unsere verschiedenen Setup-Optionen helfen bei der Testvorbereitung von Bluetooth-Geräten und sorgen für optimierte Pre-Conformance- und Conformance-Testprozesse.

Vertrauen Sie der 7layers Bluetooth Erfahrung bei der Wahl Ihrer Bluetooth HF Test Solution

7layers bietet Bluetooth-Qualifikationstests bereits seit den Anfängen der Bluetooth-Technologie im Jahr 1999 an. Als wir mit der Entwicklung unserer Interlab-Testprodukte starteten, war es daher ein logischer Schritt, eine Testlösung für die Bluetooth-Funktechnologie zu entwickeln. Dabei handelte es sich zunächst nur um einen Conformance-Tester, der regelmäßig mit neuen Testfallpaketen aktualisiert wurde, um mit der Entwicklung der neuesten Bluetooth-Versionen Schritt zu halten. Doch die wachsende Komplexität der Bluetooth-Geräte und die Qualifikationsanforderungen ließen die Marktbedürfnisse weiter wachsen. Heute wird die Bluetooth Test Solution mit einer Auswahl an Testfallpaketen und Setups angeboten.

Conformance Tester

Komplette Bluetooth RF-Konformitätstestabdeckung für alle Bluetooth-Standards

Die Interlab Test Solution Bluetooth RF – Conformance Tester bietet die komplette, von der Bluetooth SIG validierte HF-Testabdeckung für die Bluetooth-Spezifikationen der Versionen 2.0 + EDR, 2.1 + EDR, 3.0 + HS, 4.x, 5.0 und Bluetooth 5.1, mit denen die Reichweite, Geschwindigkeit und Broadcast-Messaging-Kapazität von Bluetooth-Anwendungen deutlich erhöht wurde. Der Conformance Tester ist nach den Anforderungen der Bluetooth SIG validiert und erfüllt damit die Anforderungen der Bluetooth-Qualifizierung. Die Testlösung ist ideal für Qualifikations-Testprozesse geeignet und kann mit dem

kombiniert werden.

Vorteile der Interlab Test Solution Bluetooth RF – Conformance Tester

  • bietet ein Höchstmaß an Automatisierung zur Beschleunigung sich wiederholender, zeitaufwändiger Abläufe
  • verwendet modernste Testobjekt-Automatisierungstechniken, adaptive Signalisierungsmethoden, konfigurierbare Wiederholungsszenarien
  • verfügt über eine elektronische Mensch-Maschine-Schnittstelle und eine optionale Klimakammersteuerung für Extrembedingungstests. Tests unter extremen Bedingungen gehören mittlerweile nicht mehr zum Umfang der Bluetooth SIG-Qualifizierungstests, können aber für F&E-Zwecke relevant sein.
  • hilft, die Testdauer zu verkürzen und mögliche Testfehler zu minimieren.

Die Interlab Test Solution Bluetooth RF – Conformance Tester kann zusammen mit der gesamten erforderlichen Hardware geliefert und in ein Rack eingebaut, oder in bereits vorhandenes Testequipment integriert werden, wobei mehrere Varianten verfügbar sind.

Profitieren Sie von automatisierten, reproduzierbaren Prüfungen und zuverlässigen Ergebnissen

  • Eine intuitive, grafische Benutzeroberfläche zur Auswahl von Testsequenzen, Testgruppen und Wiederholungsszenarien
  • Ausgefeilte Testsequenz-Zusammenstellung basierend auf Testparametern und Testbedingungen
  • Konfigurierbare Wiederholszenarien
  • Automatische Steuerung und Bedienung aller involvierten Prüfgeräte
  • Die Automatisierung des Testobjekts umfasst die Erstkonfiguration, die Fernsteuerung des Tests und das Ein- und Ausschalten
  • Automatisierte Ausführung und Beendigung von externen Programmen, z.B. Batch-Jobs, Trace-Tools, ausgelöst durch Start und Ende von Tests
  • Vollständige Automatisierung von Testsequenzen über die Fernsteuerung (Host Controller Interface) des Testobjekts
  • Testsequenzen können ohne Benutzerinteraktion durchgeführt werden
  • Steuerung von Zusatzgeräten wie z.B. Stromversorgungen oder Klimakammern
  • Intelligenter Link-Wiederaufbau bei Link-Verlust während längerer Testfälle zur Absicherung bereits durchgeführter Messungen

Testability Check

Schnellere Testprojekte mit der Interlab Test Solution Bluetooth RF durch die Option Testability Check Setup

Mit der speziellen Setup-Option bietet 7layers die Möglichkeit, Testprojekte erheblich zu beschleunigen.

Die Interlab Test Solution Bluetooth RF – Testability Check

  • verifiziert die Automatisierungsschnittstellen eines Bluetooth-fähigen Geräts und die Signalisierung des Geräts
  • verfügt über das gleiche Software-Framework wie die Interlab Test Solution Bluetooth RF – Conformance Tester und verwendet die gleiche Automatisierung, das entsprechende Framework und die gleiche Signalisierung
  • exportiert die Konfigurationen und stellt sicher, dass das Gerät bereit ist, Tests durchzuführen
  • identifiziert Probleme mit der Automatisierung, Signalisierung und dem kontinuierlichen Betrieb
  • ist eine hervorragende Ergänzung für Besitzer eines R&S® CMW oder CBT

Testability-Check Use Cases – Bluetooth-Gerätehersteller

Bluetooth-Gerätehersteller, die das Bedürfnis haben, ihr Testprojekt für ein BQTF besser vorzubereiten, werden von der neuen Setup-Option „Testability Check“ stark profitieren, insbesondere wenn sie diese mit ihrem eigenen R&S®CBT oder R&S®CMW kombinieren möchten.

Mit dem Testability Check kann der Anwender das Verhalten eines Bluetooth-Geräts in Bezug auf Testautomatisierung, Signalisierung, Timing und Dauerbetrieb in der gleichen Softwareumgebung wie bei einem BQTF verifizieren, aber ganz bequem in seinem eigenen Büro oder Labor. Dies hilft, häufige Probleme im Vorfeld zu erkennen und zu beheben, die oft erhebliche Verzögerungen und Kosten bei Bluetooth RF-Qualifikationstests verursachen.

Automation Explorer

Verifizieren Sie Ihre Bluetooth-Geräte-Automatisierungsschnittstelle und beschleunigen Sie BQTF-Tests

Der Bluetooth Automation Explorer ist eine kostenlose Setup-Option der Interlab Test Solution Bluetooth RF. Er kann kostenlos von der 7layers support Seite heruntergeladen werden. Mit unserem Automation Explorer können Sie Ihre Bluetooth RF-Geräte-Automatisierungsschnittstellen verifizieren, bevor Sie Ihr Bluetooth-Gerät zum Testen an das 7layers BQTF senden. Die verifizierten Konfigurationen können Sie anschließend selbstverständlich auch in Ihren eigenen oder einen anderen Interlab Test Solution Bluetooth RF- Conformance Tester oder Interlab Test Solution Bluetooth RF – Pre-Conformance exportieren.

Kostenloser Automation Explorer Download und Dokumentation

Der Bluetooth Automation Explorer ermöglicht es Herstellern, die Bluetooth-Automatisierungsschnittstelle (USB, RS-232, Android Debug Bridge (ADB), BTCLI, etc.) ihres Geräts und dessen Protokoll bequem im Büro einzurichten und zu verifizieren, bevor sie es an ein externes Testlabor schicken. Dieser Ansatz rationalisiert die Projektvorbereitung und beschleunigt das Testprojekt erheblich.

Kontaktieren Sie uns unter Support@interlab.com for further information.

Testlösungen zur Prüfung von Funkprodukten